Text Only  |  Site Map  |  The UMass Donahue Institute      
Home                                 
About                                 
Publications                      
Indices                            
State Data Center               
»  About the Program          
»  Our Affiliates                  
»  Our Data                      
»  Links and Resources       
»  News and Data Releases
»  Our Newsletter                 
»  Contact Information        
Contact                        
« Back
The Massachusetts State Data Center Affiliate Program

The State Data Center Affiliate Program is an essential component of the Massachusetts State Data Center program. Affiliates are an important link between the State Data Center Program and the majority of individual data users. The Massachusetts State Data Center Program currently has 45 affiliates throughout the Commonwealth. These include regional planning agencies, libraries, state agencies, and business and economic development agencies. State Data Center affiliates offer a publicly accessible library of demographic and economic data, and frequently provide referral services and products of their own.

MSDC Affiliates:

»  BABSON COLLEGE - HORN LIBRARY
Babson College, Babson Park, MA 02457-0310
Contact Person: Pat Berens, Content Analyst

Phone: (781) 239-5486; FAX: (781) 239-5226; Email: pberens@babson.edu

» BERKSHIRE COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIBRARY
1350 West St., Pittsfield, MA 01201-5760
Contact Person: Karen Carrerra-Hubbard, Coordinator of Library Services
Phone: 413-236-2153; FAX: 413-448-2700; Email: khubbard@berkshirecc.edu

» BERKSHIRE REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION
1 Fenn Street Suite 201 , Pittsfield, MA 01201
Contact Person: Mark Maloy, GIS Coordinator
Phone: (413) 442-1521; FAX: (413) 442-1523; Email: mmaloy@berkshireplanning.org

» BOSTON COLLEGE - O'NEILL LIBRARY/GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA 02461-3810
Contact Person: Kathleen Berry - Government Documents/Microforms
Phone: (617) 552-3364; FAX: (617) 552-8828; Email: berryka@bc.edu

» BOSTON PUBLIC LIBRARY - GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
700 Boylston St. , Boston, MA 02117
Contact Person: Gail Fithian, Curator of Government Documents
Phone: (617) 859-2226; FAX: (617) 852-2292; Email: gfithian@bpl.org

» BOSTON REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY/ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION BRA/EDIC
1 City Hall Square
Boston, MA  02201
Contact Person: Mark Melnik
Phone: 617-918-4411; FAX: 617-918-4460; Email: mark.melnik.bra@cityofboston.gov

» BRANDEIS UNIVERSITY - LIBRARY
Waltham , MA 02454 -9110
Documents Collection
Contact Person: Ralph Szymczak, Research and Instruction Librarian
Phone: (781) 736-4673; FAX: (781) 736-4675; Email: szymczak@brandeis.edu

» BRIDGEWATER STATE COLLEGE - CLEMENT C. MAXWELL LIBRARY
Bridgewater , MA 02325
Contact Person: Cynthia J.W. Svoboda, Associate Librarian
Phone: (508) 531-1740; FAX: (508) 531-6103; Email: csvoboda@bridgew.edu

» CAPE COD COMMISSION
3225 Main St. , Barnstable, MA 02630
Contact Person: Leslie Richardson, Economic Development Officer
Phone: (508) 362-3828 FAX: (508) 362-3136; Email: lrichardson@capecodcommission.org

» CAPE COD COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIBRARY
2240 Iyanough Rd., West Barnstable, MA 02668-1599
Contact Person: Brenda Collins
Phone: (508) 362-2131 ext. 4617; FAX: (508) 375-4020; Email: bcollins@capecod.edu

» CENTRAL MASSACHUSETTS REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION
2 Washington Square Worcester, MA 01604-4016
Contact Person: Bill Moisuk, Associate Transportation Planner
Phone: (508) 745-7717; Fax: (508) 792-6818; Email: bmoisuk@cmrpc.org

» ELECTIONS DIVISION – SECRETARY OF THE COMMONWEALTH
One Ashburton Place, Room 1611 Boston, MA 02108
Contact Person: Mary McCusker
Phone: (617) 878-3101; FAX: (617) 742-4528; Email: Mary.McCusker@sec.state.ma.us

» DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH - BUREAU OF HEALTH INFORMATION STATISTICS,
RESEARCH AND EVALUATION
250 Washington St, 6th floor Boston, MA 02108-4619
Contact Person: James K. West, Demographer/Epidemiologist
Phone: (617) 624-5639; FAX: (617) 624-5695; Email: James.K.West@state.ma.us

» DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
100 Cambridge St. Suite 300 , Boston, MA 02114 -2524
Contact Person: Margaux LeClair
Phone: (617) 573-1108; FAX: (617) 573-1120; Email: Margaux.Leclair@state.ma.us

» FRANKLIN REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS PLANNING DEPARTMENT
425 Main St. Greenfield, MA 01301 -3230
Contact Person: Jessica Atwood
Phone: (413) 774-1194 ext 101; FAX: (413) 774-1195; Email: jatwood@frcog.org

» HARVARD COLLEGE - LAMONT LIBRARY/GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA 02138
Contact Person: John Baldisserotto, Electronic Documents Librarian
Phone: (617) 496-2534; FAX: (617) 496-0440; Email: baldiss@fas.harvard.edu

MARTHA'S VINEYARD COMMISSION
New York Ave. Box 1447, Oak Bluffs, MA 02557-1447
Contact Person: Christine Flynn
Phone: (508) 693-3453; FAX: (508) 693-7894; Email: flynn@mvcommission.org

» MASSACHUSETTS BOARD OF LIBRARY COMMISSIONERS
98 N. Washington St. Suite 401 Boston, MA 02214-1933
Contact Person: Brian Donoghue, Librarian
Phone: (617) 725-1860 ext 240; FAX: (617 725-0140; Email: brian.donoghue@state.ma.us

» MASSACHUSETTS COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS - FREEL LIBRARY
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Suite 9250, 375 Church St., North Adams, MA 01247
Contact Person: Linda Kaufmann; Chief Librarian, Public Services
Phone: (413) 662-5325; FAX: (413) 662-5286; Email: l.kaufmann@mcla.edu

» MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY - ROTCH LIBRARY
77 Massachusetts Ave, Room 7-238, Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Contact Person: Lisa Sweeney, Head of GIS Services
Phone: (617) 258-5598; FAX: (617) 253-9331; Email: lsweeney@mit.edu

» MERRIMACK VALLEY PLANNING COMMISSION
160 Main St. , Haverhill, MA 01830
Contact Person: Ted Semesnyei, Sr. Economic & Community Development Planner
Phone: (978) 374-0519; FAX: (978) 372-4890; Email: tsemesnyei@mvpc.org

» METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COUNCIL
60 Temple Pl., 6th floor, Boston, MA 02111-1306
Contact Person: Holly St. Clair (x2014)
Phone: (617) 451-2770; FAX: (617) 482-7185; Email: hstclair@mapc.org

» MONTACHUSETT REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION
R1427 Water St., Fitchburg, MA 01420-7243
Contact Person: Glenn Eaton, Executive Director
Phone: (978) 345-7376 ext. 2245; FAX: (978) 345-9867; Email: geaton@mrpc.org

» NANTUCKET PLANNING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
2 Fairgrounds Rd , Nantucket, MA 02554
Contact Person: Andrew Vorce
Phone: (508) 228-7237; FAX: (508) 228-7236; Email: avorce@nantucket-ma.gov

» NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY - LIBRARY
360 Huntington Ave. , Boston, MA 02115 -5005
Contact Person: Roxanne Palmatier, Govt. Documents Coordinator
Phone: (617) 373-4968; FAX: (617) 373-5409; Email: r.palmatier@neu.edu

» NORTHERN MIDDLESEX COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS
40 Church St. Suite 200, Lowell, MA 01852-3308
Contact Person: Dave Tilton
Phone: (978) 454-8021 ext 17; FAX: (978) 454-8023; Email: dtilton@nmcog.org

» NORTH SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE - LIBRARY
1 Ferncroft Rd., Danvers, MA 01923 -4093
Contact Person: William Meunier, Coordinator of Library Services
Phone: (978) 762-4000 ext. 5540; FAX: (978) 739-5500; Email: wmeunier@northshore.edu

OLD COLONY PLANNING COUNCIL
70 School St. , Brockton, MA 02301 -4097
Contact Person: Pat Ciaramella
Phone: (508) 583-1833; FAX: (508) 559-8768; Email: pciaramella@ocpcrpa.org

» PIONEER VALLEY PLANNING COMMISSION
60 Congress Street, Floor 1 Springfield, MA 01104-3419
Contact Person: Molly Goren-Watts, Manager of Regional Information and Policy Center
Phone: (413) 781-6045; FAX: (413) 732-2593; Email: mgoren-watts@pvpc.org

» SALEM STATE COLLEGE - LIBRARY
352 Lafayette St. , Salem, MA 01970
Contact Person: Margaret Andrews, Assistant Librarian
Phone: (978) 542-6780; FAX: (978) 744-6596; Email: mandrews@salemstate.edu

» SOUTHEASTERN REGIONAL PLANNING & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT (S.R.P.E.D.D)
88 Broadway, Taunton, MA 02780
Contact Person: Joy Reynes
Phone: (508) 824-1367; FAX: 508-823-1803; Email: jreynes@srpedd.org

» SPRINGFIELD LIBRARY
220 State St. , Springfield, MA 01103 -1703
Contact Person: Ed Lonergan, Documents Librarian
Phone: (413) 263-6828 ext. 423; FAX: (413) 263-6817; Email: elonergan@springfieldlibrary.org

» STATE LIBRARY OF MASSACHUSETTS
341 State House, Boston, MA 02133-0219
Contact Person: Bette Siegel, Documents Librarian
Phone: (617) 727-6279; FAX: (617) 727-5819; Email: bette.siegel@state.ma.us

» STATE TRANSPORTATION LIBRARY
10 Park Plaza 2 nd floor, Boston, MA 02116
Contact Person: Lynn Matis
Phone: (617) 973-8001; FAX: (617) 973-7153; Email: lmatis@mbta.com

» TUFTS UNIVERSITY - TISCH LIBRARY
Tufts University, Medford, MA 02155
Contact Person: Connie Reik, Reference Librarian, Govt. Publications Coordinator
Phone: (617) 627-2073; FAX: (617) 627-3063; Email: connie.reik@tufts.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/AMHERST - LIBRARY/GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
University of Massachusetts Box 34710, Amherst, MA 01003-4710
Contact Person: Steve McGinty
Phone: (413) 545-1871; FAX: (413) 577-0030; Email: smcginty@library.umass.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/AMHERST - SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER
227 Isenberg  School of Management,  University of Massachusetts
121 President's Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9310
Contact Person: Valerie Conti, Assistant State Director
Phone: (413) 545-6301; FAX: (413) 545-1273; Email: vconti@msbdc.umass.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/BOSTON - HEALEY LIBRARY/GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
100 Morrissey Blvd., Boston, MA 02125-3393
Contact Person: Janet DiPaolo, Coordinator of Library Instruction
Phone: (617) 287-5939; FAX: (617) 287-5950; Email: janet.dipaolo@umb.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/BOSTON - MAURICIO GASTON INSTITUTE
University of Massachusetts, 100 Morrissey Blvd., Boston, MA 02125-3393
Contact Person: Idali Torres, Director
Phone: (617) 287-5790; FAX: (617) 287-5788; Email: idali.torres@umb.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/DARTMOUTH - CLAIRE CARNEY LIBRARY/GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS
285 Old Westport Rd., N. Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
Contact Person: Erika Pereira, Librarian I
Phone: (508) 999-8740; FAX: (508) 999-9240; Email: epereira@umassd.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/LOWELL - LYDON LIBRARY
84 University Ave, Lowell, MA 01854 -2827
Contact Person: Margaret Manion, Reference Librarian
Phone: (978) 934-3211 FAX: (978) 934-3014; Email: Margaret_Manion@uml.edu

» UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS/LOWELL - O'LEARY LIBRARY
61 Wilder St. , Lowell, MA 01854 -3098
Contact Person: Ronald Karr, Reference Librarian
Phone: (978) 934-4590; FAX: (978) 934-3015 Email: Ronald_Karr@uml.edu

» WELLESLEY COLLEGE - MARGARET CLAPP LIBRARY
106 Central St. , Wellesley, MA 02481
Contact Person: Betty Febo, Government Documents Coordinator
Phone: (781) 283-3426; FAX: (781) 283-3690; Email: efebo@wellesley.edu

» WORCESTER OFFICE OF PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT - EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF ECONOMIC AND NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT
44 Front Street 5th Floor, Worcester, MA 01608
Contact Person: Anthony Miloski, Director of Public Services
Phone: (508) 799-1400 ext 227; FAX: (508) 799-1406; Email: miloskia@ci.worcester.ma.us

» WORCESTER PUBLIC LIBRARY
3 Salem Square , Worcester, MA 01608
Contact Person: Paul Pelletier
Phone: (508) 799-1701, FAX: (508) 799-1713; Email: ppelletier@worcpublib.org



» Top

This is an official Web page of the UMass Donahue Institute. © 2005 University of Massachusetts